The Chalk Man – C.D.Tudor

I keep hearing about this book from various people. It’s recently gained a lot of hype in the Bookish community and whilst yes I’ve heard great reviews, I’ve also heard bad ones or shall I say just not so good ones. This is why it’s been on my radar for a while. Then I spottedAli…

I Found You – Lisa Jewell

Let’s find out more about my latest read and my first ever Lisa Jewell book! Synopsis ‘How long have you been sitting out here?’ ‘I got here yesterday.’ ‘Where did you come from?’ ‘I have no idea.’ East Yorkshire: Single mum Alice Lake finds a man on the beach outside her house. He has no…

Meeting Cally Taylor

Today was a very surreal day. I woke up (early) and started my journey from Essex (luckily not from Norfolk-not that it would have mattered-big fan here!) to Bristol. I like to leave early, which is lucky because there were delays on the Bakerloo line which meant I was only just able to collect my…

March Bakes

Ok so I honestly don’t know what has happened to me this month. I baked one thing. ONE THING. Yes it was giant but still, thats only one cake. I keep saying I want to bake more yet I don’t. Think I need to start a challenge again or something to get me back into…

Books I read in March

Oh hey April how are you? I hope you have all had a lovely Easter break. Having just looked back at my GoodReads I can see that I have only managed to read two books this month. So only slightly slacking…as you can tell I have been in a slight book slump. Interestingly the two…

Lying to You – Amanda Reynolds

I have just finished this book and honestly I am fascinated that it took right until the very end to find out what happened. That’s rare. Very rare for me and I really enjoyed it. The characters were all interesting and all added to the story. We heard from different view points throughout the book…

March #12MonthBOC

This year feels like it’s on a non stop train and we are flying past all of the stations on the line to reach our final destination, which I guess is Christmas. But that I suppose is a different story Moving on to my March challenge forย @FueltheBlog #12MonthBOC. You can keep up to date on…

How to Fall in Love with a Man Who Lives in a Bush – Emmy Abrahamson

I am going to be totally honest. Once again I selected a book on Netgalley, after no research, because of the title alone. I mean come on, that title is brilliant. Synopsis For readers of quirky Scandinavian fiction comes this charming and witty debut novel by Emmy Abrahamsonโ€”perfect for fans of Jonas Jonasson. Love stinks….

The Confession – Jo Spain

Synopsis Late one night a man walks into the luxurious home of disgraced banker Harry McNamara and his wife Julie. The man launches an unspeakably brutal attack on Harry as a horror-struck Julie watches, frozen by fear. Just an hour later the attacker, JP Carney, has handed himself in to the police. He confesses to…

February Bakes

I don’t know where my baking bug has gone. If you find it please send it back, much appreciated! Anyhow… I have not baked a lot this month, but good news is it is more than January! Which means more of a round up – yay! February #12MonthBOC My #12MonthBOC bake this month was very,…

Who Needs Men Anyway – Victoria Cooke

This is the only latest release I read in February. I requested it from Netgalley because of the title, if I remember rightly. I requested it because I like to have a variety when it comes to books. Helps my brain to mix it up in terms of genre and style. Synopsis Don’t get mad,…

Books I read in February

I still can’t believe that we are in March. Its very odd how January feels like the longest month ever and February is gone in a blink of an eye. I know its only 28 days long but those just whizz past and now I’m just thinking about the summer and how I should start…