It’s more than just weight…

Today, I’m taking a different approach to my blog post as I havn’t had time to write up my latest recipe. Sorry guys. So today I wanted to feature some more information in my ‘more’ section of my blog.

You see, it’s more than just loosing weight it’s gaining your confidence back.

You guys may know by now that in January I started my Slimming World journey. I am now 7 months in and have officially lost 2 stone, I feel that I can safely say I havn’t just lost weight, I’ve gained my confidence back. I feel this way becauseΒ I went to London on Thursday and did things I wouldn’t have done 6 months ago.

For example, I wouldn’t have used my phone on public transport, or in public in general. It was there for emergencies and I hated the idea of getting it out. I would only read my book on trains and heaven forbid I get my phone out to take a picture without being with people I knew, i.e. friends/family.

Yet on Thursday I did all these things. I felt more relaxed and I am pretty sure it’s due to my confidence levels rising since I have lost the weight. Don’t get me wrong, I’ll still favour a book over a phone on the train any day, just now I’m not scared…we’ll as scared it’s defo not gone completly and I am pretty sure it will return one day, but I am living in the moment and learning to relax.

I hope my new level of confidence continues as it made me feel good, even my sisters noticed a changed by saying they hadn’t seen me this comfortable in London in a long time.

So there we have it people, loosing weight is the start, the start of something new (cheeky high school musical reference there). I am feeling great even if I am starting to feel as though I have slipped a bit in the last few weeks, crazy few weeks and I haven’t thought about my diet much to be honest.

Until next time,

George

Leave a Reply

