I’m getting a Kindle! 

Yup that’s right, I, Miss anti kindle, is getting a kindle! It’s in the post (hopefully) and on its way to me as we speak. 

I snapped one up on the Amazon Prime Day offers and well I am rather excited for its arrival. I hope it’s as good as people say! 

Why have I decided to get one, mainly because I discovered NetGalley! That’s right I’m blaming you Netgalley, but I never needed one until the day I set up my Netgalley account so it only seems right to pass the blame. Since that day, my eyes were opened to why people like them. They are just perfect for picking up at anytime! Well at least that’s how my phone has felt. 

It will be nice to have an e-book on a device which won’t distract me, as when I try to read on the kindle app on my phone I find a text comes through and that’s it I’m distracted with texts, what’s app, Instagram and Twitter. So I am excited to be able to read an e-book in piece. I’m also excited to take pictures of my kindle without having to wait for my spare camera! It will make content so much easier!

As I am new to this, I had one basic requirement when looking at a kindle, a back light…or front light as they say, so I can read in bed and not worry about lamps! So this is why I opted for a Kindle Paperwhite Reader. 

I am excited for its arrival and hope it means more e-book reading as I have been slacking of late! 

Have you got a kindle, do you enjoy it? Oh and which one have you got! Fingers crossed I’ll like mine will have to wait and see! 

Until next time! 

George x

8 Comments Add yours

  1. Angela says:

    I got a Nook several years ago, and although I do read books on it, I mostly use it for games 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. fueltheblog says:

      Ahh! This is why I wanted something just for reading, I know what I’m like easily distracted haha 😂

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Angela says:

        I have discovered the game Townsmen, and it is great fun playing on a larger screen LOL ! I do have to say though, I have purchased several books that are strictly in digital format, so definitely glad for my Nook!

        Liked by 1 person

  2. I have an AT&T tablet with the kindle app on it.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. fueltheblog says:

      Nice! I currently have the kindle app on my phone just excited to read a book when texts don’t pop up! 🙂 x

      Liked by 1 person

      1. I have the app on my phone as well.

        Liked by 1 person

  3. I have just joined Netgalley after seeing this post. What an amazing site. Proper bookworm so I’m made up. Thank you! X

    Liked by 1 person

    1. fueltheblog says:

      Omg it’s amazing! Your welcome! I hope you enjoy it! X

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

