Books I read in March

Oh hey April how are you? I hope you have all had a lovely Easter break. Having just looked back at my GoodReads I can see that I have only managed to read two books this month. So only slightly slacking…as you can tell I have been in a slight book slump. Interestingly the two…

Lying to You – Amanda Reynolds

I have just finished this book and honestly I am fascinated that it took right until the very end to find out what happened. That’s rare. Very rare for me and I really enjoyed it. The characters were all interesting and all added to the story. We heard from different view points throughout the book…

March #12MonthBOC

This year feels like it’s on a non stop train and we are flying past all of the stations on the line to reach our final destination, which I guess is Christmas. But that I suppose is a different story Moving on to my March challenge for @FueltheBlog #12MonthBOC. You can keep up to date on…

How to Fall in Love with a Man Who Lives in a Bush – Emmy Abrahamson

I am going to be totally honest. Once again I selected a book on Netgalley, after no research, because of the title alone. I mean come on, that title is brilliant. Synopsis For readers of quirky Scandinavian fiction comes this charming and witty debut novel by Emmy Abrahamson—perfect for fans of Jonas Jonasson. Love stinks….

The Confession – Jo Spain

Synopsis Late one night a man walks into the luxurious home of disgraced banker Harry McNamara and his wife Julie. The man launches an unspeakably brutal attack on Harry as a horror-struck Julie watches, frozen by fear. Just an hour later the attacker, JP Carney, has handed himself in to the police. He confesses to…

February Bakes

I don’t know where my baking bug has gone. If you find it please send it back, much appreciated! Anyhow… I have not baked a lot this month, but good news is it is more than January! Which means more of a round up – yay! February #12MonthBOC My #12MonthBOC bake this month was very,…

Who Needs Men Anyway – Victoria Cooke

This is the only latest release I read in February. I requested it from Netgalley because of the title, if I remember rightly. I requested it because I like to have a variety when it comes to books. Helps my brain to mix it up in terms of genre and style. Synopsis Don’t get mad,…

Books I read in February

I still can’t believe that we are in March. Its very odd how January feels like the longest month ever and February is gone in a blink of an eye. I know its only 28 days long but those just whizz past and now I’m just thinking about the summer and how I should start…

Bring Me Back – B.A. Paris

If you know me, then you will know how much I have a love for B.A. Paris’ writing. If you need proof check out my previous reviews of ‘Behind Closed Doors‘ and ‘The Breakdown‘. Her writing is brilliant (in my humble opinion). Behind Closed Doors was a masterpiece, thrilling and captivating. So when I saw…

Good Me Bad Me – Ali Land

This has been one of those books which has been on my shelf for ages. Ali @ The Sunday Feeling read it last year and told me that I would really enjoy it so lent me her copy to read. As normal I am afraid newer books came and therefore I read those first. It…

February #12MonthBOC

It seems like yesterday that I was just talking to you about my January challenge but alas we are now at the end of February and it is time for me to talk to you about my February challenge for @FueltheBlog #12MonthBOC. You can keep up to date on the monthly challenges, click here. If you…

Baking Slump

Ok I’m going to say it, I’m in a massive baking slump. The thing that makes it worse is I don’t know why? I shouldn’t be, I always enjoy making cakes and stepping into the kitchen to essentially de-stress but for two months now I have hardly baked anything. Except that is my monthly challenge,…