The Chalk Man – C.D.Tudor

I keep hearing about this book from various people. It’s recently gained a lot of hype in the Bookish community and whilst yes I’ve heard great reviews, I’ve also heard bad ones or shall I say just not so good ones. This is why it’s been on my radar for a while. Then I spottedAli…

I Found You – Lisa Jewell

Let’s find out more about my latest read and my first ever Lisa Jewell book! Synopsis ‘How long have you been sitting out here?’ ‘I got here yesterday.’ ‘Where did you come from?’ ‘I have no idea.’ East Yorkshire: Single mum Alice Lake finds a man on the beach outside her house. He has no…

Books I read in March

Oh hey April how are you? I hope you have all had a lovely Easter break. Having just looked back at my GoodReads I can see that I have only managed to read two books this month. So only slightly slacking…as you can tell I have been in a slight book slump. Interestingly the two…

Lying to You – Amanda Reynolds

I have just finished this book and honestly I am fascinated that it took right until the very end to find out what happened. That’s rare. Very rare for me and I really enjoyed it. The characters were all interesting and all added to the story. We heard from different view points throughout the book…

How to Fall in Love with a Man Who Lives in a Bush – Emmy Abrahamson

I am going to be totally honest. Once again I selected a book on Netgalley, after no research, because of the title alone. I mean come on, that title is brilliant. Synopsis For readers of quirky Scandinavian fiction comes this charming and witty debut novel by Emmy Abrahamsonβ€”perfect for fans of Jonas Jonasson. Love stinks….

The Confession – Jo Spain

Synopsis Late one night a man walks into the luxurious home of disgraced banker Harry McNamara and his wife Julie. The man launches an unspeakably brutal attack on Harry as a horror-struck Julie watches, frozen by fear. Just an hour later the attacker, JP Carney, has handed himself in to the police. He confesses to…

Books I read in February

I still can’t believe that we are in March. Its very odd how January feels like the longest month ever and February is gone in a blink of an eye. I know its only 28 days long but those just whizz past and now I’m just thinking about the summer and how I should start…

Bring Me Back – B.A. Paris

If you know me, then you will know how much I have a love for B.A. Paris’ writing. If you need proof check out my previous reviews of ‘Behind Closed Doors‘ and ‘The Breakdown‘. Her writing is brilliant (in my humble opinion). Behind Closed Doors was a masterpiece, thrilling and captivating. So when I saw…

Good Me Bad Me – Ali Land

This has been one of those books which has been on my shelf for ages. Ali @ The Sunday Feeling read it last year and told me that I would really enjoy it so lent me her copy to read. As normal I am afraid newer books came and therefore I read those first. It…

One of Us is Lying – Karen M. McManus

As some of you know, I am trying to work on getting my TBR pile down. As much as I love receiving/buying new books I have realised that I actually have a large number waiting to be read on my shelfs so thought why not put some more focus in reading them and only reading…

These Days of Ours – Juliet Ashton

If you follow me on GoodReads (and if you don’t but would like to add me here) then you would have seen that this has been on my ‘currently reading’ shelf since September of last year and if I am honest I am just very happy that it is no longer on the list. Let’s…

Unravelling Oliver – Liz Nugent

Synopsis Liz Nugent’s gripping novel of psychological suspense, Unravelling Oliver, is a complex and elegant study of the making of a sociopath in the tradition of Barbara Vine and Patricia Highsmith. Oliver Ryan is a handsome and charismatic success story. He lives in the suburbs with his wife, Alice, who illustrates his award-winning children’s books…