One of Us is Lying – Karen M. McManus

As some of you know, I am trying to work on getting my TBR pile down. As much as I love receiving/buying new books I have realised that I actually have a large number waiting to be read on my shelfs so thought why not put some more focus in reading them and only reading…

These Days of Ours – Juliet Ashton

If you follow me on GoodReads (and if you don’t but would like to add me here) then you would have seen that this has been on my ‘currently reading’ shelf since September of last year and if I am honest I am just very happy that it is no longer on the list. Let’s…

Unravelling Oliver – Liz Nugent

Synopsis Liz Nugent’s gripping novel of psychological suspense, Unravelling Oliver, is a complex and elegant study of the making of a sociopath in the tradition of Barbara Vine and Patricia Highsmith. Oliver Ryan is a handsome and charismatic success story. He lives in the suburbs with his wife, Alice, who illustrates his award-winning children’s books…

Eleanor Oliphant is Completely Fine – Gail Honeyman

I have been wanting to read this book for a while now. When it had just released I requested it on Netgalley but wasn’t lucky enough to get a copy. I put it on my wish list and then months (I’m taking months) later I received an email to say that my wish had been…

Books I read in January

This year I have decided I am going to start to (try to) split up my monthly wrap ups. I thought that at the end of last year my wrap up posts were getting a bit too long. So instead, I thought I will try to have separate wrap ups for books and baking. So…

Buddy Reading

Sometimes its just really nice to know that your not alone when reading. Don’t get me wrong sometimes its amazing to be emerged in a book but sometimes it really gives you a boost to read along with someone else. It gives you someone to talk to, to discuss items with and most importantly it…

The Fear – C.L.Taylor

I have been seeing this slowly starting to pop up across my social channels and heard all good things about this book. I just knew that it would be good, I have (what it feels like) only recently discovered Cally’s writing and she is a genius. So when I saw her share the news it…

White Bodies – Jane Robins

Synopsis Felix and Tilda seem like the perfect couple: young and in love, a financier and a beautiful up-and-coming starlet. But behind their flawless facade, not everything is as it seems. Callie, Tilda’s unassuming twin, has watched her sister visibly shrink under Felix’s domineering love. She has looked on silently as Tilda stopped working, nearly…

The Perfect Match – Zoe May

I’m going to start by saying if you don’t follow your favourite publishers on Twitter, you need to. Since following people such as HQ Digital on twitter I have discovered a lot of new authors I wouldn’t have found otherwise. Introducing the debut novel by Zoe May. I initially saw HQ Digital talking about it…

December Wrap Up

I am shocked to say that it is the end of the year. December has flown by as I knew it would and the Christmas tree is officially down and I am trying to decide what I want to achieve in 2018. So lets take a quick look at what I got up to in…

The Caller – Chris Carter

I feel as though I have found a new detective series which I can get my teeth stuck into and oh it’s exciting. Everyone let me introduce you to Detective Hunter. You may or may not know but I love a detective series, Helen Grace (M.J.Arlidge) I am looking at you so was excited to…